Friday, January 04, 2008

Boys from the East Side

I ducked into the Lamp for a bit last night. Thursday night crowds are always random and last night was no exception. So I was sitting around, minding my business when some dude sits next to me and starts talking me up. He had an accent that I guessed was Philly, but it was actually Jersey. Or Joizey. Haha.

Anyways, he was interesting enough to talk to. We had a whole convo about how East Coast guys are different from the guys out here. Which is a good thing. I honestly don't think I'd ever date someone from here - they've got issues, man.

So, of course, he tries to buy me a drink, but I beg off because I had a bunch to drink earlier and I wasn't staying. Plus, I didn't want him to think I was interested. So I told him that I was taken care of since Russ and Rick were bartending. He backed off a bit, but then he had to bust out his wallet to pay and the dude was rolling with about 2 grand in his wallet. I shit you not.

Anyways, I hope he found some other victim to woo. Because as much as I love my Boys from the East side...an italian dude rolling with 2K at the Lamp is suspect to me. Ya know?

Labels: